Volta

Services
Corporate websites Web applications Hosting and support
Year
2015
Customer
Volta

The customer

Volta is the joint sector organisation serving companies and employees from Joint Subcommittee 149.01. That is the world of electrical engineering, with representation of both the employers' and the employees' organisations. Its goal? To offer an optimal service, including:

  • Offering & supporting training.
  • Technological service & consultancy.
  • Cooperation with education & training centres for young people and adults.
  • Follow up on correct and punctual payment of all additional allowances, premiums, supplementary sector pension, etc.
Volta project Dazzle

The challenge

The broad service package of the umbrella organisation is aimed at different types of (website) users. Volta therefore wanted to offer each type of user personalised content in a structure that would be clear and transparent to that specific user. In addition, the content management of the website had to be simple and flexible, given the rapid evolutions in the sector. In addition to the website, there was a need for an e-learning platform on which Volta could easily add/create exercises.

Volta project Dazzle

Our Solution

Web development, web design, hosting and support

  • Development of new Volta website in Drupal 8.
  • Improve the UX by:
    • Breaking down content according to the target audience (employees, employers, jobseekers).
    • The building in of a custom language switch per target audience that must ensure that - even when a new language is chosen - the website visitor is shown the correct content for his specific target audience .
  • Simplification of content management through the use of 'paragraphs'. These content blocks allow for flexible content handling and speed up content management considerably thanks to re-usable fields.
  • Development of an E-Learning platform with a simple structure of training modules, by combining paragraphs.
Volta project Dazzle

Search

Contact

Contact

Newsletter

Subscribe to our monthly newsletter and choose your favourite topics.

>>>

Volta

Services
Sites web d'entreprise Applications web Hébergement et support
Année
2015
Client
Volta

Le client

Volta est l'organisation sectorielle commune au service des entreprises et des employés de la sous-commission mixte 149.01. C'est le monde de l'électrotechnique, avec une représentation des fédérations d'employeurs et d'employés. Le but ? Offrir un service optimal comprenant :

  • Offrir et soutenir la formation.
  • Services et conseils technologiques.
  • Coopération avec les centres d'éducation et de formation pour les jeunes et les adultes.
  • Suivre le paiement correct et ponctuel de toutes les indemnités complémentaires, primes, pension complémentaire sectorielle, etc.
Projet Volta Dazzle

Le défi

Le vaste ensemble de services de l'organisation faîtière s'adresse à différents types d'utilisateurs (de sites web). Volta a donc voulu offrir à chaque type d'utilisateur un contenu personnalisé dans une structure qui soit claire et transparente pour cet utilisateur spécifique. En outre, la gestion du contenu du site devait être simple et flexible, compte tenu des évolutions rapides du secteur. En plus du site web, il fallait une plateforme d'apprentissage en ligne sur laquelle Volta pourrait facilement ajouter/créer des exercices.

Projet Volta Dazzle

Notre solution

Développement et conception de sites web, hébergement et assistance

  • Développement du nouveau site web de Volta en Drupal 8.
  • Améliorer l'UX en :
    • Décomposer le contenu en fonction du public cible (employés, employeurs, demandeurs d'emploi).
    • L'intégration d'un commutateur de langue personnalisé par public cible devrait garantir que, même en choisissant une nouvelle langue, le visiteur du site Web verra le contenu approprié pour son groupe cible spécifique.
  • Simplification de la gestion du contenu grâce à l'utilisation de "paragraphes". Ces blocs de contenu permettent une gestion souple du contenu et accélèrent considérablement la gestion du contenu grâce à des champs réutilisables.
  • Développement d'une plateforme d'apprentissage en ligne avec une structure simple de modules de pratique, en combinant des paragraphes.
Projet Volta Dazzle

Recherche

Contact

Contact

Bulletin d'information

Inscrivez-vous dès maintenant à notre bulletin d'information mensuel et choisissez vos sujets préférés.

>>>